Upcoming Engagements

Calendar

Spring / Summer Events

(We always try to post pictures of our events on either our Facebook group or on here in the gallery. Should you have any you wish to share with us, please either email the band or share them on social media and please tag us on them @skiptonbrass)

Saturday 14th April 13.15pm – 14.45pm

We will be playing as part of our commitment to Skipton BID and in support of our local town.

Saturday 5th May 11.45 – 12.15     13.35-14.15

Image may contain: 2 peopleSkipton Waterways Festival (Canal Basin)

Throughout the weekend the festival attracts 1000s of visitors to Skipton and there is a live entertainments programme running throughout all three days.

Saturday 2nd June Time approx. 2.30pm Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

Ripon Entertainment Contest (Ripon Cathedral)

Last year the band were lucky enough to win the prize for Best Hymn Tune so we are back this year to see what else we can win!  UPDATE: Best Euphonium was this year’s prize!

Sunday 3rd June Time 3.30-4.15 

Skipton Parish Church Songs of Praise.

Saturday 23rd June Time 

Grassington Festival as part of Skipton Academy’s Tunstill’s Men Play.Image may contain: one or more people, people on stage, people standing and outdoor

Sunday 1st July    12.15-12.45 + 13.15 – 13.45

Skipton Sheep Day (Skipton High Street)

Wednesday 1st August  19.00 – 19.30

Brassed Off Film Evening – Skipton Town Hall

Saturday 4th August 14.00 – 14.30

Threshfield Court Summer Fete

Saturday 11th August   13.00 – 15.00

Littondale Fete (Arncliffe)

Sunday 12th August 14.00 – 16.00

Myrtle Park Bandstand (Bingley)

Saturday 25th August Time 14.00-16.00

Burnsall Sports

September Onwards to be published later in the year…